Monday, December 13, 2010

GCDC Elects New Board Members, Names 2011 Executive Committee

John M. Ranker, Esquire, of John M. Ranker & Associates, P.C. established his general civil practice law firm in 1996. The firm focuses on areas of business and corporate law, real estate, civil litigation, contracts, personal injury, estate planning and administration, family law, workers’ compensation and school law. Ranker currently serves as the solicitor for the Westmoreland Intermediate Unit and is a partner and has previously served on the board of directors for Laurel Legal Services and Lawyers Abstract Company. He lives in Hempfield Township with his wife and four daughters.

John Kline is Vice President of Middle Market Lending for First Commonwealth Bank, which has 17 retail locations in Westmoreland County with a tradition of supporting worthy community programs, local charities and community-based organizations.  In addition to his new role with GCDC, Kline currently holds committee and board positions with several religious and civil organizations.  Kline is also a volunteer with March of Dimes and a member of Rotary International. He resides in Hempfield Township with his wife Gretchen and their two daughters, Olivia and Paige.

David McNichol holds the position of Vice President, Business Banking III for PNC Bank and. is responsible for business development, retaining and growing existing relationships and supporting other local branch offices.  Prior to joining PNC Bank in 2005, he previously held business development and branch management positions with other regional banks. McNichol has held leadership positions with Latrobe Rotary International, Blairsville Improvement Group, Barb Thompson Early Literacy Center and the Greater Latrobe School District Grant Allocation Committee. He resides in Derry Township with his wife, Lisa and their twin sons, Cameron and Bryce.

Sue Nelson has been working in the First Commonwealth Bank Trust Department since 1983, now holding the title of Senior Vice President and Senior Trust Executive.  With years of experience in Trust Administration and Regional Management, Sue is the head of the Trust Division of Wealth. In addition, Nelson is a member of the National Association of Female Executives and serves on the First Commonwealth for Women Committee. Nelson also serves on the board of The American Red Cross in Indiana County as well as the Salvation Army of Westmoreland County.  Shelives in Sewickley with her new husband, Mike Bock, partner in the law firm of Schnader, Harrison, Segal and Lewis, LLP.

Ronald Ott has held the title of Hospital President for nineteen years, most recently with Westmoreland and Frick Hospitals of Excela Heath, which he began in 2009. Previously he worked in several positions at McKeesport hospital since 1980, achieving the title of President in 1991. Ott is responsible for successfully consolidating the Jeannette facility into Westmoreland Hospital and successful recruitment of many new primary care and specialty care physicians to Excela Health. Additionally, Ott is a board member of Penn State Greater Allegheny campus and Auberle and formerly held positions on the McKeesport Hospital Foundation, Mon-Yough Community Services, and Select Specialty Hospital boards of directors.  He resides in Murrysville with his family.

Regina Beatty is a Private Wealth Advisor with Mosaic Consulting and is one of only 69 financial planners in the U.S. selected to join Sagemark Consulting Private Wealth Services, which focuses on clients in the very high net worth category.  Her practice also specializes in the financial needs of senior executives, business owners and professional women. She is also a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor and an active member of the Financial Planning Association and a Rotarian (Greensburg Chapter). She and her husband Darren enjoy spending time with their children and families, traveling and playing golf.

GCDC would like to thank the following members for their work and dedication during their time as board members: Charles Seamens, Tyler Courtney, Joe Brennan, Kim Hollon, Charles Nevins II and Jack Robertshaw.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting!